Blackstar Artisan 15 and Vox AC15 Handwired - 6/8 Blues piece

Post your Blackstar videos here.
estreet
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:00 am
Location: South Coast of the UK
Contact:

Sat Feb 11, 2012 4:59 pm

I have just sold the AC15 I'm using here to buy a HT-50 Head. The Vox was great but at 15 watts was too much at home a lot of the time and not enough to gig with. My friend is using his Blackstar Artisan 15.


User avatar
Sonofarich
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 1:00 am

Sat Feb 11, 2012 6:36 pm

Beautiful piece and great tone! You guys did an awesome job.

User avatar
majikmojo
Posts: 1329
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 1:00 am
Location: hollywood florida

Sat Feb 11, 2012 6:56 pm

very nice indeed.....

with a little tweak the 50 cleans will get there - what cab will you be using?

estreet
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:00 am
Location: South Coast of the UK
Contact:

Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:02 pm

Either a 1x12 Alnico Vox/Celestion Goldback or a 2x12 with G12Hs

Jono
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 12:00 am

Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:39 pm

Nice. Who's using which amp?

User avatar
Markystang
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 1:00 am
Location: Wellesley, Ontario, Canada

Fri Mar 09, 2012 4:08 am

You guys sound awesome!

estreet
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:00 am
Location: South Coast of the UK
Contact:

Fri Mar 09, 2012 4:47 am

Jono wrote:Nice. Who's using which amp?
I'm (the one without glasses) using the Vox. Richard (the taller one) is using the Artisan

a1terrier
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 12:00 am
Location: West Yorkshire, England

Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:27 am

Excellent!!!!

User avatar
VENTGtr
Posts: 397
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:00 am
Location: Central PA/US

Fri Mar 09, 2012 10:52 pm

Love the ghost bend to come in at 1:26.

RichBrew
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 1:00 am
Location: Dorsetshire, UK
Contact:

Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:48 pm

I like my Blackstar amplifier as it makes my guitar louder.
RB

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests