New ID:260TVP missing speaker labels

Discussion - ID:Series amplifiers.
Post Reply
Imagemarine
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 9:16 pm

Fri May 01, 2015 12:20 am

Just got my new 260TVP and its missing speaker labels? I'm very happy with new amp so far but the lack of quality control bothers me. Anyone else missing labels? Would have been nice to verify speaker type and ohms. :?

Imagemarine
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 9:16 pm

Sun May 10, 2015 8:59 pm

No word from BS on type of speaker and why labels are missing and if this is standard practice.
Anyone know type of speaker in 260?

cadblaster
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 3:39 pm

Sun May 10, 2015 9:18 pm

Pretty sure it's Celestion 70-80

Imagemarine
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 9:16 pm

Sun May 10, 2015 10:11 pm

I'd like to agree but the Celestion 70/80 is not available in a 4 ohm. Unless it's special made just for BS?
Also, if it was a Celestion i would expect speakers to have labels.

cadblaster
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 3:39 pm

Mon May 11, 2015 1:24 am

Imagemarine wrote:I'd like to agree but the Celestion 70/80 is not available in a 4 ohm. Unless it's special made just for BS?
Exactly. Celestion and Eminence make special OEM speakers for just about every major manufacturer. A version of the 70/80 is in more amps than you can count. :mrgreen:

User avatar
Fantom
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 7:27 am
Location: Alberta, Canada

Mon May 11, 2015 6:27 pm

my 260 has Jensens in it and my 100 412A cab has the celestion 70-80's

Enlive
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:16 pm
Contact:

Tue May 12, 2015 7:18 am

The stock speakers that come in the 260 combo are Blackstar Blackbird 70watts/4ohms. This is fact

jageya
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:04 am

Sat May 16, 2015 3:07 am

agree they all(id260) come with blackbirds...

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests