Show Us Your Axes

Upload your pictures here
viva_la_punk
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 12:00 am
Location: Drogheda, Ireland

Fri Sep 03, 2010 5:40 pm

Image

Les Western
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 12:00 am

Tue Sep 07, 2010 5:25 am

This is my shred guitar project. It was built off a cheap B.C. Rich ASM bought in Japan. I wanted something dark and rude to go along with my Tele, Les Paul and acoustics.

All hardware was upgraded, including Schaller strap locks, Gotoh mini-tuners, and new dome knobs. Schaller Floyd Rose was installed and modded with a brass sustain blog, trem-blocker and extra spring. EMG 81 and 85 added. A new Les Paul-style toggle switch was wired into the circuit. Headstock was refinished with a custom "Blackie" decal. Fret dots were blackened.

This guitar is fast and fun as hell to play!ImageImage

Wild_Rose
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 12:00 am
Location: Greece

Tue Sep 07, 2010 12:18 pm

my baby

Image

6StringBender
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2010 12:00 am

Mon Sep 27, 2010 2:14 pm

My apologies for not posting in a while, but i've been quite busy breaking in my 2 new guitars...
One of the major U.S. retailers finally got in an American Deluxe Strat with the exact options I wanted, so I "jumped it"...

Image[/img]

And my wife got me this surprise birthday gift (Gads, she's the best!)

Image[/img]
Image[/img]

Both are brand new and sound AMAZING thru my little HT5-H/ Jensen Vintage ceramic rig.
The SG is absolutely blasphemous on the gain ch., and the Strat is great on the gain side, but REALLY shines on the Clean side, at about mid-volume.

Time now to flip back thru the pages & see everyones guitars that i've missed lately......

RoelSmoel
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 12:00 am
Location: The Netherlands

Mon Oct 04, 2010 7:38 pm

Image
Since last saturday, and:
Image
Like a year or something.

RoelSmoel
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 12:00 am
Location: The Netherlands

Sat Oct 30, 2010 11:12 pm

Pic is gone..

Image

It's this one, my EvH Wolfgang Special from the first run (I guess..).

Teorge
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 12:00 am
Location: Czech Republic

Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:23 pm

Image

Infierno Supremo
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 1:00 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Tue Nov 09, 2010 12:10 pm

Here my staff!!! always ready to rock!!!
Image
Image

Stairway to Blackstar!!
Image

Image

Captain Bb
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:00 am
Location: UK

Thu Nov 18, 2010 7:47 pm

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

DangerousR6
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:00 am

Fri Dec 24, 2010 2:33 am

Very cool axe indeed, even cooler with the Texas flag paint job on it. Good to find another Texan here....
Image
Image

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests