HT 5, amp overdrive switch sticking

Discussion - HT-5 amplifiers.
Post Reply
eric_al
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 3:41 pm

Thu Dec 15, 2016 6:33 pm

I've had the Blackstar HT-5 head for a few years now. I only use it for bedroom practice. I usually keep it on the OD channel. but I noticed a while ago that the switch on the amp was stuck on overdrive. When I hold it down, it goes clean, but it won't switch. -----Fast forward a few months. I tried it again and it finally switched to clean, but now it is stuck on clean. Again, when I hold it, it goes to the other channel, but won't stay. I just tried the footswitch for the first time with no luck. It sounds like you need it on the amp OD channel for the footswitch to work, but it is now stuck on clean....

Any thoughts? Bad wire? Bad switch?

Thanks!

User avatar
thephantum
Posts: 1160
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 7:42 pm
Location: Virginia, United States

Fri Dec 16, 2016 12:37 am

Sounds like a bad switch. These guys might have it, but you'd have to solder it in yourself. https://www.guitar-parts.com/

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests