ECC83 TUBE AS PHASE INVERTER?

Discussion - HT Venue amplifiers. Inspiration from Studio to Stage.
Post Reply
shaggyrun
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:00 am

Sun Nov 03, 2013 5:50 pm

Had my amp retubed. it was extremely loud when i got it back, just thought it was the new tubes, but now its been 3 months and my amp has low volume and is cutting in and out quickly making a vibrato type sound. I pulle dth tubes to get them tested and i noticed the repair tech put an ECC83 in V3 socket instead of an ECC82. did this mistake damage the amp circuit?

User avatar
MikeD
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 12:00 am
Location: Sweden

Mon Nov 04, 2013 8:49 am

email the good folks at blackstar and they will supply you with info.

You need to use an 82 in their and there probably is a reason for that. Most amps will use 3x83 and I´ve Heard that the folks at blackstar are a Little secretive about why the use an 82.....but they´re really good with tech support so hopefully they´l have some answers for you

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests