The Artisan Thread

HAND-CRAFTED TONE. Artisan Series Amplifiers.
middi
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 12:00 am
Location: West Yorkshire

Tue Apr 20, 2010 12:20 pm

show us your artisan's then people. heres mine


Image

artisan 30h and 212 cab.

i also run the HT dual for my dirty needs

gt_jumper
Posts: 320
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:00 am
Location: Queensland Australia

Tue Apr 20, 2010 12:29 pm

I am dieing to hear the cleans on one of those, i am yet to see one in the music shops here.. Maybe they walk out the door before i got there.

Nice amp there ya lucky schmuck :D

middi
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 12:00 am
Location: West Yorkshire

Tue Apr 20, 2010 12:34 pm

http://www.myspace.com/testaction

some rough demos of a new band im doing there using it. it was the first time i had really used it

gt_jumper
Posts: 320
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:00 am
Location: Queensland Australia

Tue Apr 20, 2010 10:10 pm

wow, that is a very nice clean tone on the first clip!

jman
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 12:00 am

Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:34 pm

Anybody know the brand of tubes used in the Artisan 15? I really love my 15 combo, however I wish the ecc83 channel had a just wee bit more gain. I thought I would experiment with a few different tube combinations to see if I could juice the gain up a bit. Outside of that, I think these are incredible amps and a great value for the money.

gt_jumper
Posts: 320
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:00 am
Location: Queensland Australia

Thu Apr 22, 2010 3:50 pm

I find dude if i stick tung sol tubes into the preamp it takes a little lows out making hte gain come through. I
love brighter voicings so all my amps have them in the preamp section!

middi
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 12:00 am
Location: West Yorkshire

Thu Apr 22, 2010 3:53 pm

i blew my mains fuse yesterday in my artisan. i checked the plug and for some reason the kettle lead i picked up (i have many floating about) had a 5 amp fuse in it (oh dear) no harm done swapped out the mains fuse in the amp and all is well. had a good day today trying to get down some settings for the artisan and ht dual.

i have a telecaster custom 72 so not the highest gained guitar i think i got some good tones.

r.strefford
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 12:00 am
Location: Blackpool, UK
Contact:

Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:42 am

Here's my Artisan 15 atop my Marshall Handwired 4x12 cab during a recent recording session!

Image

the dirty tricks
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 12:00 am

Tue May 11, 2010 10:15 pm

Hi all,

Has anyone retubed the Artisan 30 and got it to overdrive at lower volumes?

Cheers!

Toon
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 12:00 am
Location: Hampshire, UK
Contact:

Tue May 11, 2010 10:30 pm

Here's my Artisan 30H and 212 cab.
Image

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests